Customs Offices

Question: How many Customs Offices are there in your country?

Answer: There are 159 customs offices under 19 Regional Directorate of Customs and Trade and 17 of them are actually closed. Therefore, customs services are conducted with 142 active customs.

Question: How many Customs Offices are there in the Border Crossing Points?

Answer: 29 Customs Offices serve at Land Border Crossing Points while 7 of them are at Railway Border Crossing Points, 51 at Sea Border Crossing Points, 11 at Air Border Crossing Points. On the other hand, there are 9 Customs Directorates of free zone and 55 interior Customs Directorates.

Question: What are your neighboring countries?

Answer: Turkey has eight neighbor countries: Syria and Iraq  at the south; Iran, Armenia, and the Azerbaijani exclave of Nakhichevan at the east; Georgia at the northeast; Bulgaria at the northwest; and Greece at the west.

Question: What is the length of land borders of your county?

Answer: Turkey has a total land border of approximately 2.875 km. The border with Syria has a length of 877 km whilst Iran 529 km, Iraq 378 km, Armenia 325 km, Georgia 276 km, Bulgaria 269 km, Greece 203 km and Nakhichevan 18 km.

Question: What are the names of Land Border Crossing Points?

Answer: Pazarkule and Ipsala are at Greece border; Kapıkule, Hamzabeyli and Dereköy at Bulgarian border; Sarp and Türkgözü at Georgian border; Dilucu at Nakhichevan border; Gürbulak, Kapıköy and Esendere at Iranian border; Habur and Üzümlü at Iraq border; Cilvegözü and Öncüpınar at Syria border.